Listen: Lady Gaga Releases New Album 'Chromatica'

Friday May 29, 2020

Welcome to the United State of Chromatica!

Lady Gaga has finally released her sixth studio album "Chromatica."

The new album features previously released singles "Stupid Love," "Rain on Me" (featuring Ariana Grande) and "Sour Candy" (featuring the K-pop group BLACKPINK), which Gaga shared just yesterday. Among the new songs is "Sine from Above" featuring Elton John.

Gaga initially planned to release "Chromatica" on April 10 but postponed it due to the COVID-19 pandemic. She also spoke about the album with Zane Lowe:

"The symbol for 'Chromatica' has a sine wave in it, which is the mathematical symbol for sound, and it's from what all sound is made from, and, for me, sound is what healed me in my life period, and it healed me again making this record, and that is really what 'Chromatica' is all about," she explained. "It's about healing and it's about bravery as well and it's really like, when we talk about love I think it's so important to include the fact that it requires a ton of bravery to love someone."

Taking to Twitter, Gaga reacted to the newly released album.

"Chromatica" is available to stream on Apple Music and Spotify. Revisit the "Rain on Me" music video below.


Also in Entertainment

An Enemy of the People

Read More »

Comments on Facebook